Nick Robinson’s elephant from nuinui japanese patterns box

So… I bought this big box of origami paper by nuinui editions. The paper is amazing, and I didn’t pay attention, but it turns out the four models by Nick Robinson are really cute too. They’re not complicated, but the results are good.

So I started by folding plenty of elephants. For the photos, I had to borrow the grey one back from my roommate who had already claimed it :)

The blue elephant is folded from 20cm plain Heyda paper, the tiny one is washi chiyogami 7,5 cm (there are few enough folds that it works great in small) and the grey is 20cm Folia ‘Ornamental” paper.

I’ll blog about the other models in the booklet soon :)

2 thoughts on “Nick Robinson’s elephant from nuinui japanese patterns box

  1. Héhéhé, je vois qu’on peut te laisser des comm’ maintenant !!!
    Trop beau l’éléphant gris, je l’avais pas vu celui-là !!

Comments are closed.